FICRA Annual Election Meeting Agenda Thursday, March 10th, 2022, 7:00PM

2022-2023 FICRA Board and Audit Committee Election

NOTE: This meeting will be held at the Nichols Community Center commencing at 7:00 PM.

All persons residing on, or owning property on, Fox Island who have paid their membership dues for the current dues year are invited to participate as voters for the candidates.

- 1. Call to order by Nominating Committee Chairperson, Arlyn Lawrence
- 2. Presentation of the list of the candidates for the six (of seven) board positions open for this election, with brief statement by each candidate:
 - Miguel Martinez, President
 - Lindsey Jensen, Vice President (incumbent)
 - Hal Goodell, Treasurer, (incumbent)
 - Aileen Jones, Secretary
 - Candy Wawro, Director
 - Matt Desjardins, Director (vacant IPP position)

(Note that Wes King has one more year in the Director position)

- 3. Call for candidates from the floor.
- 4. Take vote. Ask for motion to vote by acclamation if appropriate.
- 5. Announce results.
- 6. Presentation of the list of the candidates for the Audit Committee with brief statement by each candidate:
 - Diane Abney (incumbent)
 - Jennifer Beard (incumbent)
 - Joan Broughton (incumbent)
 - Jean Wallace (incumbent)
- 7. Call for candidates from the floor.
- 8. Take the vote. Ask for motion to vote by acclamation if appropriate.
- 9. Announce results.
- 10. New Business
- 11. Meeting Adjournment
- 12. (Note that the newly elected Board can hold a regularly scheduled board meeting following the Annual Meeting)

The next regularly scheduled meeting of the FICRA Annual Election meeting is currently scheduled for March 9th, 2023.