## FICRA Building Trust Annual Election Meeting Minutes Thursday, April 8, 2021, 6:30PM

## 2021-2022 FICRA Trust Board and Audit Committee Election

NOTE: This meeting was held via video/teleconference with appropriate notice.

All Fox Island persons who have contributed to the FICRA Building Trust are invited to participate as voters for the candidates.

The annual election meeting was called to order at 6:35 PM by the Nominating Committee as prescribed in the Bylaws.

- 1. Called to order by Nominating Committee member, Jim Braden
- 2. Presentation of the list of the candidates for the five board positions of the FICRA Building Trust with brief statement on their background and reason for becoming a board member by each candidate:
  - Hal Goodell (incumbent)
  - Arlyn Lawrence
  - Craig McLaughlin
  - Gina Olson (incumbent)
  - Howard Stapleton (incumbent)
- 3. Three calls for candidates from the floor. There were none.
- 4. Motion passed to approve the slate by acclamation. Moved Naomi Grant, seconded Miguel Martinez, passed unanimously.
- 5. Results announced.
- 6. Presentation of the list of the candidates for the Audit Committee with brief statement by each candidate on their background and reason for their interest in being on the Audit Committee:
  - Diane Abney (incumbent)
  - Jennifer Beard (incumbent)
  - Joan Broughton (incumbent)
  - Tony Moore (incumbent)
  - Jean Wallace
- 7. Three calls for candidates from the floor. There were none.
- 8. Motion passed to approve the slate by acclamation. Moved by Gina Olson, seconded by Craig McLaughlin. Unanimously passed.
- 9. Results announced.
- 10. New Business. None
- 11. Meeting Adjourned at 7:06 PM.

The next regularly scheduled meeting of the FICRA Building Trust Annual Election meeting is scheduled for May 12, 2022.